With multithread conversation, the customer will be able to have mutliple conversations regarding different cases at the same time, similarly as having several conversation threads in Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp or any other common messaging app.
Thread list - the overview of conversations the customer has created; it is possible to create a new conversation by pressing the plus button at the bottom right corner of the screen; You can see preview of the incoming message and name of the conversation (which can be set in conversation detail)
Archive button - when hovering with mouse on desktop or swiping from left to right on mobile, a button to archive conversation appears; once archived, the conversation will no longer be visible unless the filter for active conversation is turned off; the thread list item in the thread list will also change its icon from agent avatar to archive icon so that archived conversation is easily recognized
Active conversation filter - non-archived conversations are marked as active and can be by the button available in the top right corner of the screen below the header row and directly above the conversation thread list; the button and the row will only become visible if there is at least one archived conversation
Conversation detail - actual UI where the conversation between agent and customer takes place; the customer can leave the conversation by pressing the arrow in the top left corner of the screen and also name the conversation (character limit 250 symbols) which then appears in the thread list; the name is saved either by pressing enter or by clicking outside field
First thread creation - when creating a thread for the first time, there will be a welcome screen prompting the customer to name and create a new conversation; following new conversations created by plus button will open conversation thread right away
Important note when turning on and off the multithread:
- if there was a prior single-threaded conversation in the async chat channel, the conversation will be transformed into the item in the conversation thread without any name (N/A will be displayed instead)
- if the multithread conversation was turned off after having multiple conversations, the conversation with last sent message will appear in single-threaded conversation and the other conversations will no longer be accessible unless the multithread conversation is turned on again
Please sign in to leave a comment.