What happens once you trash a case?
When the agent considers the case to be irrelevant, spam, or abusive which does not merit a response, they can mark it as Trashed from the Case search. Trashed cases will not affect the agent’s statistics.
Every time an agent trashes a case, it is visible on the Workflow History.
Trashing does not delete data, so don't worry if you trashed something by accident! ;)
You can easily find all cases in status Trashed in the Case Search and change the status of the trashed case back to any other status:
Trashed cases in Reporting
The general rule with trashed cases is that they do not propagate to reporting, as they are considered spam or irrelevant messages.
However, you can still find the number of trashed cases in the “Agent Activities Break-Down” and “Agent Activities Evolution” widgets in the Workflow Activities.
You can export the data easily by clicking the three dots in the right upper corner and choosing the export format - .xlsx or .png.