Auto-closing automatically closes old cases according to the time limits you set.
Old queries are separated from new ones in the same message thread, allowing supervisors to track the agents’ productivity.
Once the autoclosing runs, the system generates a new case for a new incoming message from a customer. Once a new case is open, New FRT and RT starts to count.
The agents do not have to think about manually opening new cases in Direct Messages threads anymore ;)
You can set up the autoclosing in the settings part of the same name :)
You will see a list of your Channels with the autoclosing options for each status:
As you can see above our Support Team has the autoclosing setup to 1440 mins (=24h) for the resolved cases. That means that 24h after the last message from the agent is sent, resolving the case, the case changes from resolved to closed status.
Two things happen next:
- If you write back in the same email thread as a customer, a new case is automatically opened with new FRT and RT
- The change to status closed triggers Satisfaction Survey to be sent to you as a customer
Can’t see Satisfaction Surveys in your settings? Get in touch with your Account Manager today!